Backup Intelligence has a file a De-Duplication feature. This feature works between your devices and our cloud in order to locate the duplicate files.
- You move your files to a new computer
- Reinstall Windows on your computer
- Back up the same file from two computers or more
- Back up the same file that is stored in two locations or more
- When you start a complete new backup on your current one, and configure Backup Intelligence to back up the same files
- When you want to move the same data from an old drive to a new one.
Backup Intelligence will be able to see that you’ve previously backed up the same files. According to this, Backup Intelligence will scan the files again but will not actually upload any of them from your side, saving your bandwidth.
On the cloud side, those duplicate files will be copied under the new location so you can find and restore them from any location you prefer.