My Backup Is Skipped

Your backup will display skipped if there is currently a previous backup job running for the same protected item. 

This is the correct operation of Backup Intelligence to prevent lots of backup jobs all running at once.

Example: If you set a backup to run once an hour, and the previous backup is still running, then the next backup is ready to start, you do not want lots of backup jobs all running at the same time, so the next backup job is skipped until the previous backup is completed.

Note: This setting is set to enabled by default for all devices to prevent the above scenario. If you need to clear the system a quick reboot of your device will help.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us